California Guitar Archives

Garry Eister: Chasing Light

Garry Eister: Chasing Light
For Guitar Quartet


Print Publication not available

California composer Garry Eister's dazzling first guitar quartet, written 2007–2010 for the San Francisco Guitar Quartet and featuring the composer's deep understanding of guitar textures and idiomatic techniques. An 11-minute, three-movement work for medium-to-advanced ensembles, including a full set of parts. "Concert" size, 9x12in, 96pp (score and parts).

Available as a digital PDF download!

  1. Eister: In the Dark, Even Your Father Dances
  2. Eister: In Stillness, I Think of the Other Side of the Moon
  3. Eister: Chasing Light